Introducing Alice

My newest 1/6ish addition to the family I bought at Target on Monday night.  I’ve been buying Liv clothes for my 1/6 Volks Aurora for some time now. there clothes I feel are more stylish and they generally fit my doll better than most barbie clothes although I buy those at times as well. For a while now I’ve had my eye on the Target exclusive Alice in Wonderland Liv doll set they came out with. I love Alice in Wonderland anyways and have multiple barbie exclusive dolls over the years that I like to display in there boxes so I was considering getting the Alice doll to add to the collection. But than I looked closer at the Alice doll when I got to the section and discovered that the Alice doll and all of her friends were extremely pose-able, in some ways more than my little Volks. They have wrist, elbow, waist, ankle and knee joints, including knee caps so she can bend her foot all the way way back to almost her butt. And ofcourse Liv dolls have real looking glass eyes(which you unfortunately can’t replace but still cool) and there own line of wigs (costing only about $6/ea). I noticed most of the dolls are not quite like this but the Wonderland line all were(and I think the twist and dance or something one’s but I’m not sure). So I broke down and bought Alice (not much breaking at only $15) and decided to bring her into my dollieh family:-) I even bought her a new wig and a rain gear clothing set the next day:-)

Bonus image, playing with her little bunny:

Leave a comment